Middle Township Public Schools - District Logo

Special Education

Contacts

Director of Special Education:
Robert F. Johnson, 609-465-1800, ext. 3109

Secretary to the Director:
Allyn Penkethman, 609-465-1800, ext. 3109

Secretary to the Child Study Team:
Tina Hengstler, 609-465-1800, ext. 3107

Middle Township Public Schools’ Department of Special education serves children aged 3-21 with special needs. The Department of Special Education’s mission is to provide the opportunity for each student identified as eligible to receive special education services to achieve their maximum intellectual, academic, social, and emotional growth. The Department’s goal is to ensure each student develops a positive self-image and becomes a productive citizen able to live a happy and fulfilling life.

Child Find

Middle Township Public Schools coordinates Child Find activities to locate, identify, and evaluate children residing within the District who may in need of special education and are currently unserved. Project Child Find targets children from age three to twenty-one. The goal is to ensure that no child is missed, regardless of his or her current age or grade.

Additional Information on Child Find can be found here, at the New Jersey Department of Education’s website: Project Child Find,  or by contacting the Director of Special Education.

 

Child Study Team

Please contact the Child Study Team Case Manager for your student directly.

Elementary #1
Jacqueline Kelly (LDTC) – kellyj@middletwp.k12.nj.us, or 609-465-1900, ext. 1212
Johni Tomlin (School Psychologist) – tomlinj@middletwp.k12.nj.us, 609-465-1900, ext. 1210

Elementary #2
Sandi Garrison-Maund (LDTC) – garrison-maunds@middletwp.k12.nj.us, or 609-465-1828, ext. 2011

Middle School
Erin Majane (LDTC) – majanee@middletwp.k12.nj.us, or 609-465-1834, ext. 4007
Paula Rozyn (School Social Worker) – haeffnerp@middletwp.k12.nj.us, or 609-465-1834, ext. 4008

High School
Stacey Tamburo (School Psychologist) – tamburos@middletwp.k12.nj.us 609-465-1852, Ext. 5020​
Barbara Zuzulock (School Psychologist) – zuzulockb@middletwp.k12.nj.us, or 609-465-1852, ext. 5023

Out of District Placements
Jessie Reeves (LDTC) – reevesj@middletwp.k12.nj.us, or 609-465-1852, ext. 5022

Services Providers
Occupational Therapist: Paula Berrodin – berrodinp@middletwp.k12.nj.us, or 609-465-1900, ext. 1143
Speech: Ashley Krykewycz (Speech) – krykewycza@middletwp.k12.nj.us 609-463-1900 (Ext. 1231)
Speech: Colleen McCaughan – mccaughanc@middletwp.k12.nj.us, or 609-465-1834, ext. 4012
Speech: Elizabeth Sublinsky – sublinskye@middletwp.k12.nj.us, or 609-465-1900, ext. 1223
Speech: Morgan Westman – lynnm@middletwp.k12.nj.us, or 609-465-1900, ext. 2408

 

Additional Resources

Parental Rights in Special Education 

New Jersey Dept. of Education